Daffodils

I finally got out with the camera.  It had been several days since I went on photo prowl ….days spent closeted with excel, forms, calculator….   Styrofoam for the brain!  Mind Novocain!   I got sold again that I would be institutionalized if I had to do that stuff for a living.    So getting out amongst the color was akin to defragging the old cerebellum hard drive.

Of all the colors of spring, Yellow does it for me.  I suppose its because of the months spent looking at pink, red, and white camellias and sasanquas.  So as Huey said….It hit me like a hammer…..The Daffodils.

This is a small little patch of daffys.  The biggest patch hasn’t bloomed yet so these shots were all up close and personal.

You’ll notice that I am not crossing the axis with the above shot.  All those years spent tagging along with camera crews taught me something.   Besides, I have a thing for this perspective.

So whats the difference between daffodils and narcissus?  None.  Narcissus is the latin name given to all daffodils.  Daffodil is the most commonly used name.  Thank you so much Name Brains.   By the way, Don’t store freshly cut daffodils in the same water with other flowers like tulips etc.  Daffodils release a slimy ooze that will kill other flowers in the same container.  Always store freshly cut or re-cut flowers in a separate bucket for several hours before placing them in a container with other cuts.

See you next time on most of this same blog.

One thought on “Daffodils

Leave a Reply

