Roman Candle Sky

As viewers of my flickr site know, I’m an early riser.    Hardly a morning goes by that I’m not up an hour or so before dawn.   It’s a habit I’ve never been able to break.   I owe it all to morning radio.  Up at 3AM, at the station by 4.   When I quit, I moved to the family farm which is also an early rising business.   So since I’m up anyway, why not shoot a picture or two.   I have no idea how many dawn and sunrise shots I’ve taken over the years.  Suffice to say, a lot.   Dawn this morning was one worth writing about.

The first thing I thought of when I saw this on the horizon was a NASA Shuttle Launch.  If you ever seen one in person you know what I mean.   It’s akin to a huge Roman Candle shooting off in the sky.  I looked at my watch just as I snapped this shot.  It was 12 minutes after 7 Eastern Standard Time.  Dawn this morning came at 6:48
Am and sunrise at 7:15.   Proof again that the most spectacular light show comes just before sunrise.   It really is worth getting up to see something like this.   See You Soon on most of this same Blog.

One thought on “Roman Candle Sky

Leave a Reply

