Planting Moon

I had gone out to the fields to shoot the sunrise but the relatively cloudless sky required a neutral density filter which I had not brought with me.  (Lesson there for me…..just grab the whole bag!)  so I wheeled around to see if there was anything worthy of a shot and there in the Southern Sky was the full Moon just starting to set.  “The Planting Moon”,  the Indians call it.   And indeed it is.  We had just planted sunflowers.    Looks like a good omen to me.  See you soon on most of this same blog.

2 thoughts on “Planting Moon

Leave a Reply

