Butterfly Patrol


I’ve learned about photographing butterflies.  Many a day has proved to be a  disappointing outing because I left the tripod behind. It really is a must for me, even with the Vibration Reduction on my Nikon 70-300MM.   The other thing I’ve learned is patience.  I pick my spot for composition and just wait for the butterflies to come to me.   You can’t move around a lot with Butterflies.  They pick up on shadows in a flash and whoosh….they’re gone!   This one is a Black Swallowtail.  Lots of them this year hanging around the Lantana Patch but no Monarchs showed up.  I see them fluttering around the farm but so far, they’re no shows in the Lantana.  Maybe the Sunflowers will bring them in.   Hope So.  See you soon on most of this same blog.

One thought on “Butterfly Patrol

Leave a Reply

