Natural Abstract

I was out today with a Nikon 60mm Micro (Nikon-speak for Macro) Lens on one of my D90’s fooling around with some abstract takes on Camellias: Manual program, Manual Focus or should I say defocus…the usual routine for creating abstractions of objects.  But when I came upon this bloom, I just put the setting back to  autofocus and snapped the shutter.  The little gold blob on the curled petal is a frost burn.   I titled it “Chapped Lips”.   Anyway, It just proves that Mother Nature is pretty good with her own her own abstracts.  See you soon on most of this same blog.

3 thoughts on “Natural Abstract

Leave a Reply

