Choice Cuts

These are formal red roses in a bucket  awaiting the Arrangers magic at the site of June wedding in Eastern North Carolina.   I get paid to take pictures of finished arrangements but I often find myself straying from the assignement to grab a few shots of, if you will, Unarranged cuts which was the case here.

Nikon D600

Well the camera I have been waiting for for quite a few years has finally arrived on the market.  Nikon announced the D600 today, a full frame, 24+ megapixel digital slr at what to me is a reasonable price.  I’ve been using a D700 for quite a while now and it is a magnificent camera particularly in low light situations but the D600’s resolution is double that of the D700.  Needless to say, I am chomping at the bit to receive mine.

 

Thanks for the look and have a great evening.

 

4 thoughts on “Choice Cuts

  1. Love the roses! Let me know how you like the D600. I want a full frame so badly. I have been eying the D700 but can’t afford it new, and no one sells their used ones – they must just be that good 🙂 I just recently heard about the D600 which is about $1K cheaper, right? I have been trying to convince my husband that I need a full frame, but not being a photographer, he doesn’t understand – he says that I make perfectly good photos with the one I have, which is true, but the low light situation gets to me!

    • Will Do and thanks for the comment. The D600 going price is 2100.00. I did a bit better than that at Amazon. I love my D700 but I longed for a full framer with more resolution. The D800 is just too much camera for me and I might add, too expensive. I think the 600 will suit me just swell. I just saw refurbished D700’s going for 1999 at Nikon’s USA on line store but I gotta believe the price will be headed downwards with the arrival of the 600. You are quite right…used 700’s are hard to find. I will never get rid of mine. Absolutely fabulous in low light situations.

      Thanks again for the visit.

      John Harding

      Date: Fri, 14 Sep 2012 11:18:39 +0000 > To: johntharding@hotmail.com >

Leave a Reply

