Photo Of The Day: Breakers at Twilight

Breakers at Twilight  Posted to Flickr February 7, 2013

I take so many photographs I often forget about them.  That was  the case with this shot from Setpember of 2011.  I had salted this one along with about 125 other RAW files on an external drive and there they sat until last weekend when I finally came across them and started to process a few.  I remember having gone to the beach  late in the afternoon that day to wait for the waning sunlight to illuminate the white breakers along the ocean front.  Its a rather easy shot.  I just stopped down the lens to f/22 and metered the light on the surf.  Then its simply a matter of  of waiting for  a big wave.  The light was just about perfect that afternoon with the scattered clouds providing some reflection and natural filtering.  I don’t know how I managed to forget about this shot but I did.   Moral of the story is…..always checks through your archives. There may be some keepers in there.     The view here is to the north toward Duck and Corolla on the Outer Banks. Click on the photo for the largest view.    Thanks for the visit and have a great evening.

2 thoughts on “Photo Of The Day: Breakers at Twilight

  1. Awww…. I have to go there one day…
    I’ve only taken photos since 2009. Still, I have thousands in my folders, mainly ducks. I tag them, and nowadays I’m adamant about tagging as I know it would be next to impossible to find a particular shot otherwise. Even though it’s been four years, I still feel like such a newbie.

Leave a Reply

