Photo Of The Day: Farm Sunrise

235a.edited

One of my contacts on the flickr photo sharing site asked me why I decide to keep the horizon line in the center on shots like this ?  My answer was that some things aren’t decided they just happen.  I wasn’t being flippant.   I love negative space in landscapes even if the foreground is nothing more than a vacant field with a ditch running down the center.   It conveys distance.    This was shot with a 24-85mm telephoto and yes i did crank it out to 85 which brings the sun right up to the eye but you know, I don’t like it as well.  The view here is to the East North East.  Those structures in the distance at the treeline  are greenhouses.   Thanks for the look (which is better if you click on the photograph) and have a great evening.

4 thoughts on “Photo Of The Day: Farm Sunrise

Leave a Reply

