Photo Of The Day: Lady Banks Rose

282a.edited

A Close Up of a clump of Lady Banks Roses.   A spectacular spring vine, this one is thriving on an Arbor here on the farm.

Here’s the lowdown on this plant. It has no thorns, no pests that I’m aware of.   Climate: Hardy to plant in Zone Seven.  Blooms in spring. Comes in white or yellow roses.  I prefer the yellow.  Plant in moist, well drained soil.  Water Regularly until established.   Full sun to partial shade.    These will grow large so don’t plant in a small space.

An aside:  I won’t be  posting every day as in the past because of the need to cut back on my screen time due to a pinched nerve in my neck complicated by a touch of arthritis.  As they say, getting old ain’t for sissies. Thank you for the visit and have a great evening.

5 thoughts on “Photo Of The Day: Lady Banks Rose

  1. Beautiful rose! Sadly, I’m zone 5, but I’ve got other beautiful choices of roses. I’ve also got a pinched nerve in my neck, I’ve found my chiropractor is a miracle worker, just make sure you find the right one. Ohhh, a massage does wonders also. 🙂

Leave a Reply

