Photo Of The Day: Along The Rows with a 24-120

007.edited-1

One of the initial shots with the Nikon 24-120mm f/4 lens.  I’d been looking for a good take along lens for my full frame cameras, something that would be akin to the Nikon 18-200mm for the smaller sensor DSLRs.  Suffice to say Adorama had a deal I could not walk away from.  They’re very good at that. I was hesitant though.  This lens has gotten a lot of knocks from purported professional reviewers on the internet but just about every consumer review I read on Adorama’s site had good things to say about it.  I decided to give it a try and I’m impressed.  I find it very sharp at all focal lengths with negligible  distortion and what little does pop up is easily fixed in Photoshop.   I suspect it will be living on my D600 for quite a while.

Happy 4th everybody.

One thought on “Photo Of The Day: Along The Rows with a 24-120

Leave a Reply

