Photo Of The Day: Sailor’s Warning

Blogged July11, 2013These colorful dawns are few and far between during the summer months here so when I saw the first hint of pink in the sky, I double timed it to the field, slowing down only to put a graduated neutral density filter on the lens.  This was my first shot and I guess it speaks well of the  Vibration Reduction System on the Nikon 24-120mm f/4 lens because I was some shaking when I snapped the shutter.  I exposed on the highlights of the Sunflower Petals and let the shadows fall where they may.  I find the effect right handsome.   By the way, the old saying about “Red Sky in the morning….” held true.  We had a frog strangling rain that afternoon.  Thanks for the look and have a great evening.

3 thoughts on “Photo Of The Day: Sailor’s Warning

Leave a Reply

