Photo Of The Day: The Ides of August

The Ides of August Sunrise on a stifling hot ,  hazy, humid morning  in mid August. The heat was almost suffocating.   I had an Aunt who used today it was “very close” outside on days like this.  An rather apt description I think.  Tough on those who have to work in weather like this but the plants seem to almost be swooning in delight.   Those are sunflowers at the top of the incline and below, cotton plants.  Thanks for the look and have a great weekend.

4 thoughts on “Photo Of The Day: The Ides of August

  1. Hi, again. John, your photos are amazing! I have really enjoyed the sunrises lately but you know I love the flowers, too. You brighten my days. Thank you! I don’t participate in awards usually but I did this time and nominated you. Accept if you want-no obligation. I will continue to enjoy your work for as long as you continue to blog. Take care! – Amy 😀

Leave a Reply

