Photo Of The Day: First Light On The Beach

Obx13.00155.edited_edited-1

I cannot remember what prompted me to venture out to the beach so early on this particular morning.  I usually don’t, delaying my arrival to just a few minutes before sunrise.  Just enough time to set up the tripod and get set for the big reveal.  I was very early on this morning.  Sunrise was 15 or 20 minutes away.  Dawn has just broken with just enough light to cast a glow on the ocean and illuminate the breakers on the beach.   The sky to the west over the Sound is still dark.  I take a lot of shots out here but I think this one really does capture the wonderful isolation one feels on the Outer Banks  in the Winter.  One feels very very small in this situation.

Thanks for the look and have a great weekend.

4 thoughts on “Photo Of The Day: First Light On The Beach

  1. …is it ok to say I am in love with…..you and your pictures?

    they say home is where the heart is….i know exactly where the above pic is… the pictures of the grapes brings me under the grapevine at my grandparents where we would stand for hours eating and spitting hulls… the red magnolia cone, grew on my grandparents grounds as well and as kids we would pick the red seeds out and throw them as enemy targets… I am amazed at the wonder years I am taken back to with your pictures….thank you!

Leave a Reply

