Photo Of The Day: Soundside at Duck

00071.obx.12.13

I posted another shot with the old Gazebo in it probably a month or so ago.  It’s among my favorite views of the Sound from Duck.  You can just make out the Point Harbor to Kitty Hawk Bridge in the Distance.  The graphic nature of this shot came about purely by accident akin to those surprises I used to get now and then in the film days.   I had taken my light reading from the Sea Oats in the foreground and everything else just fell into place. I think I shot this with the Nikon D600 and a 24-120 f/4 lens.  I remember when one could walk out to the Gazebo, sit and watch the sun set but one of the hurricanes that blitzed through here took care of that.  Irene maybe.  Thanks for the look and have a great evening.

 

4 thoughts on “Photo Of The Day: Soundside at Duck

  1. Duck & Corolla … my favorite places on Earth. Thank you for sharing a piece of Heaven with me today. I have been yearning to head to the OBX.

Leave a Reply

