Photo Of The Day: Spring Salsa

FAA Hard as it is to tear myself away from the Sunday New York Times, my easy chair and a cup of Chock Full Of Nuts Coffee,   I was determined to keep to my self imposed vow to stick to my blog schedule,  so here you go.     I shot this just the other day in some Oscar  winning light that had penetrated just about every nook and cranny of the camellia beds here on the farm.  The blooms, and there are hundreds, had the look of a sizzling cauldron of color.  Lord have mercy it was Kodachome reincarnated;  pushing all of  my painter wanna-be buttons.  Put on your shades  and click on the photograph to get the “Full Monty”!

I shot this with a Nikon D7100 and the workhorse 18-200mm DX lens.  Have a great Sunday evening and thanks for the look.

Leave a Reply

