Photo Of The Day: Dawn in Twilight Field

Dawn In Twilight Field  Posted to Flickr August 25, 2014

If this looks incredibly muggy and humid to you it was.  I had an Aunt in Virginia who said days like this were “close” and you know, it’s true.  It was close like being crammed in a room with no air.   It reminded me of a James Brown concert I went to in May of 1968 at American University.  It was scheduled to be an outdoor concert but rain forced it inside.   3 thousand of us crammed inside a gym.  James Brown wasn’t the only one sweating.  Within a few minutes, I was totally soaked.  Dripping wet.  I peeled off my shirt and told Tracey, who was with me   “We might as well have stayed in the rain”.   It was probably the most miserable concert I have ever been to.   The field on this particular morning was just about as miserable.   Stay cool if you can.  Thanks for the look and have a great Holiday.

 

Leave a Reply

