Photo Of The Day: A Rural Perspective

A Rural Perspective Posted to Flickr October 30, 2014

I’m addicted to Sunrises. I’m up just about every morning checking the pre-dawn sky and if I see a few clouds, I’m on it.  I had noticed the high grass along one of the paths to the field beyond and I knew the sun would come up right in line with it so that’s where set up my tripod and Nikon D800E Camera.  I used a Nikon 24-120mm lens set at 31mm.  f/22 which gives the sun the star effect; exposure was 1/80th which for me anyway requires a tripod. I’m pretty steady up to 1/60th but beyond that, gotta use the SLIK tripod.  Manual exposure setting using spot metering.  I take my reading on the bright section of sky away from the sun and lock the exposure;frame up the shot and shoot it.  ISO was 400 with Auto white balance.  Nikon cameras do very well in my opinion using the auto white balance.  I was pleased with the results.  A perfect example I think of the Sun making a shot.  It even makes the weeds look good.

For all of you stateside, have a wonderful Thanksgiving Holiday.  And for everbody, have a great weekend.  See you soon on most of this same blog.

2 thoughts on “Photo Of The Day: A Rural Perspective

Leave a Reply

