Photo Of The Day: First Glimpse

Blogged

The sun peeks over the ocean at Kitty Hawk on the Outer Banks of North Carolina.

Its been something of a false spring here in Eastern North Carolina of late.  Very chilly temperatures in the mornings and not a great deal of warmup as the day progresses.  I made the mistake of overdoing it on one of the rare warm days, yanking a muscle in my upper left arm while clearing brush so its been heating pad city for me for the past several days.  When you’re 70 it takes a little longer to reset.  Better days ahead I hope.  Thanks for the look and have a good week everybody.

3 thoughts on “Photo Of The Day: First Glimpse

  1. I’m only 79, and I have problems when I forget and think I’m still young. I like to get down on one knee when I take close ups of flowers, and now I have trouble getting back up.

Leave a Reply

