Photo Of The Day: The Ocean At Kitty Hawk

bloged

Just before dawn on the beach at Kitty Hawk, NC. 

I’ve been scarce on line of late trying to get a handle on the gluten free diet I’ve had to adopt.  I was diagnosed with Celiac Disease some months ago on top of the IBS which I have long been plagued with.  It’s the double whammy of gastric distress. Not only must I weed out gluten (Wheat) which is in just about everything but I also have to identify which foods trigger my IBS.  It gets tedious.  For example, egg whites are okay, yolks are not.  Needless to say, I have not felt much like fooling around with the cameras of late.  I’d like to think I have turned the corner and can get back to some semblance of normality like walking the beach at sunrise in fresh, gluten free air.

Nikon D800E with an 18-35mm lens.

Thanks for the visit.  See you next time.

2 thoughts on “Photo Of The Day: The Ocean At Kitty Hawk

  1. Well, good luck with your gluten free diet. I have seen great things happen to those that stick to it!
    I understand the way life gets in the way at times. I haven’t be able to give as many hours to Flickr and such, but I sure enjoy sharing as possible.

    It is always nice to see your work. It is refreshing and always full of beauty. Thank you.

  2. So glad you’re working though your GI issues. It’s good that the stores are carrying more gluten free products these days and there are a lot of online vendors too. Take care

Leave a Reply

