Photo Of The Week: Show time at Southern Shores, North Carolina

Showtime at Southern Shores   Posted to Flickr Wednesday September 14, 2011

Every year, the handbell choir at my church holds a fund raising auction and I always donate a couple of prints.  I thought I would give you a preview of this year’s donation.  This Sunrise shot at Southern Shores on the North Carolina Outer Banks was taken in September of 2013 with a Nikon D3X Camera and an 18-35mm lens. I did not use any filters and aside from boosting the clarity a bit in the camera raw transfer file, and some sharpening, It is pretty much what came out of the camera.  It’s been a good seller on my pixels.com site and I hope it will draw a good bid next Sunday evening.  Thanks for the look and have a good week ahead everybody.

2 thoughts on “Photo Of The Week: Show time at Southern Shores, North Carolina

  1. Your image looks like a painting! I know it will bring a good price at the auction. What a nice thing to do. It is fun to share your photography and see the joy someone will receive from it. The image is absolutely stunning.

Leave a Reply

