Spring: Good for what Ails Ya!

I hope Spring  has caught up in your neck of the woods.  It has here in Southeastern North Carolina.  Just in time to provide a much needed distraction from my aching neck and tingling arms and fingers.  It’s all about spending too much time at the computer in an ill advised chair fooling around with photographs. So I did what any photographer would do.  I got outside with the camera and went to work.  These were all taken here in the 75 year old Azalea garden where giant Formosa Azalea’s have the run of the place.

A new chair and a more intelligent location for my keyboard and mouse  no doubt spurred my recovery but I have to believe Spring had more to do with it.  It made me think of the old days with film.  You shot your 36 exposures, sent it off for processing and went on about your business.  Digital photography is marvelous.  Processing pictures is almost, almost as much fun to me as taking them, but somewhere the balance got upended. I’ve been spending more time staring at the screen than out taking photographs. I’m sure winter had something to do with it, but now it’s time to get outside more and limit my time staring at a screen.  If I forget, my neck and aching shoulders will serve as a reminder.  Thanks for the look.  Have a good week ahead.  See you next time.

2 thoughts on “Spring: Good for what Ails Ya!

  1. I can identify with what you have said. I have to limit my computer time and make it more efficient when I am at the computer as well.
    It just can take all your time…but it. Is definitely fun and satisfying to turn out a beautiful image!
    Happy Spring to you and yours. God Bless you all and keep up the beautiful photography. It is always wonderful to see the beauty that you capture.

Leave a comment